Hoot and Peep: A Song for Snow (17)

Not rated yet
0
Book Reviews: “Judge uses delightfully creative language…As the birds converse, they swoop through the romantic Parisian night, where glowing lights, bright store windows, and decorated shrubbery suggest that the holiday season is near.”—Kirkus Reviews “This delightful seasonal read-aloud provides excellent sibling role models while it gently amuses and entrances young listeners.”—School Library Journal “This second tale of thoughtful, conservative Hoot and his exuberant sister will charm children with its warm sibling relationship, engaging pictures, and anticipation of winter’s wonders.”—Booklist Online “The sound effects offer fine possibilities for readaloud creativity…Use this as a bedtime book for the night before a snowy weekend morning, when anticipation is at its peak.”–Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for. But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing. With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.
  • $17.99
Qty:  
Only 2 left in stock
    • SKU
      1351
  • Series
    Hoot and Peep
  • Manufacturer
    Hardcover
  • Publisher or imprint
    Penguin Random House LLC
  • Author
    Judge, Lita
  • ISBN-13
    978-1-1019-9451-1
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Size
    10" x 10"
  • Reading Interest
    PreK,K,1
  • # of Pages
    40
  • Date Published
    2017
Book Reviews: “Judge uses delightfully creative language…As the birds converse, they swoop through the romantic Parisian night, where glowing lights, bright store windows, and decorated shrubbery suggest that the holiday season is near.”—Kirkus Reviews “This delightful seasonal read-aloud provides excellent sibling role models while it gently amuses and entrances young listeners.”—School Library Journal “This second tale of thoughtful, conservative Hoot and his exuberant sister will charm children with its warm sibling relationship, engaging pictures, and anticipation of winter’s wonders.”—Booklist Online “The sound effects offer fine possibilities for readaloud creativity…Use this as a bedtime book for the night before a snowy weekend morning, when anticipation is at its peak.”–Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for. But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing. With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.

Standard ground shipping is calculated at 8%, with a minimum $4.00 charge.  Additional fees for expedited, oversized, and international shipping will be assessed on the final invoice.  Please contact customer service with any questions.

Customer reviews
There are no comments yet. Be the first to leave a comment
Please sign in to add review

We accept the following payment methods:

Accepted payment methods

To replace this text with your store's actual info on payment methods, go to "Catalog -> Product tabs" and edit the Payment methods page.

This page is intended for your policy regarding returns and refunds.

Here you can provide information as to what products can be returned, how many days your customers have to return their purchase, whether they will receive a refund in the original form of payment, a replacement or a store credit, who pays for the shipping of the previously purchased products to the store, and so on.

To replace this text with your store's actual return policy, go to "Catalog -> Product tabs" and edit the Return Policy page.

Related products